Home

The Bookwoman of Troublesome Creek controversy

The Giver of Stars vs

  1. The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes - Rating: 3.5⭐️ The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson- Rating: 4⭐️ -- Most of you have probably heard the controversy surrounding The Giver of Stars JoJo Moyes's latest book. I read The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek earlier this year and enjoyed it. Afte
  2. Photo by cloudvisual.co.uk on Unsplash The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. If you're a reader of contemporary fiction, you probably know about the controversy in book world right now
  3. The controversy revolves around possible plagiarism on Jojo Moyes part, asserting that parts of The Giver of Stars are too similar to The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek to be a coincidence.. I read The Giver of Stars first, unaware of the controversy. After reading, I was shocked to see the accusations from many readers in reviews, many of them citing the Buzzfeed article where the.
  4. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a 2019 novel by Kim Michele Richardson.The story is a fictionalized account of two real subjects in the history of eastern Kentucky: Cussy Mary is a Book Woman — one of the Packhorse Librarians who delivered books to remote areas of the Appalachian Mountains during the Great Depression, from 1935 to 1943, as part of President Franklin D. Roosevelt's.
  5. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. by. Kim Michele Richardson (Goodreads Author) 4.23 · Rating details · 108,683 ratings · 14,710 reviews. The New York Times and USA Today bestseller! In 1936, tucked deep into the woods of Troublesome Creek, KY, lives blue-skinned 19-year-old Cussy Carter, the last living female of the rare Blue People.
  6. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a great book club choice with plenty to discuss. Despite the controversy around the book, it is a well-written fictional account of two fascinating pieces of American history and a true-to-life look at poverty in Appalachia. If you are looking for a book that will spur discussion and keep you turning pages.
  7. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek was inspired by the true, historical blue-skinned people of Kentucky and the brave and dedicated Kentucky Pack Horse Library Service, which spanned the 1930s and early '40s during eastern Kentucky's most violent era.. Years ago, I stumbled across these heroic librarians of the Great Depression and the rare blue-skinned Kentuckians, and I couldn't stop.

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is not an easy book to read, but it comes with my wholehearted recommendation for readers who look for unforgettable and inspirational characters, for histfic fans who are interested in historical facts about life in the Kentucky mountains in the 30s (specifically, mining, racism, the blue people, and. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a timely and necessary novel, certain to find an enthusiastically loyal following among book clubs, for whom it offers myriad opportunities for engagement, and with librarians and library patrons, for whom it is a heartrending hero's tale. - The Charleston Post & Courie THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK. by Kim Michele Richardson ‧ RELEASE DATE: May 7, 2019. One of Kentucky's last living Blue People works as a traveling librarian in 1930s Appalachia. Cussy Mary Carter is a 19-year-old from Troublesome Creek, Kentucky. She was born with a rare genetic condition, and her skin has always been tinged. Buzzfeed reports that Kim Michele Richardson has raised concerns that her book, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, bears several striking resemblances to Jojo Moyes' just-published The Giver of Stars. Both are historical novels about the Pack Horse Library project, a real-life group of women who delivered books to people in rural Kentucky.

Conflict in Book World

The Giver of Stars and The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek - Wikipedi

In Kim Michele Richardson's novel, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, Cussy Mary Carter was one of the Pack Horse Librarians. A Works Progress Administration (WPA) initiative by FDR during the Depression employed librarians to bring books to people in the Appalachian mountains. Books were donated, and the Pack Horse Librarians sorted, distributed them, an Kim Michele Richardson wrote The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, published May 2019 by Sourcebooks Landmark. Without thinking about the controversy, I liked The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek but it was heavy. I didn't like how she ended it. It pissed me off that it ended the way that it did and I was left wanting

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson. The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything—everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome's got its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter. Cussy's not only a book woman, however. Yesterday night I read enough of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek (I'm mostly finished) to solidify my opinion even more. The storylines and characters in both books are fundamentally different, and the way the similarities manifest in each novel are also very different on a contextual and structural level The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson (2019) tells the story of Cussy Mary, a Pack Horse Librarian in Kentucky during the Great Depression in the 1930s.Cussy Mary, known as Bluet to her friends, is one of the rare Blue People of the mountains, whose skin is blue

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardso

  1. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson The story is set in 1936 in the hills of Kentucky near the small town of Troublesome Creek. Cussy Mary Carter is just 19 years old
  2. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. by Kim Michele Richardson. The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything --- everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome has its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter. Cussy's not only a book woman, however.
  3. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek Symbols & Objects Kim Michele Richardson This Study Guide consists of approximately 84 pages of chapter summaries, quotes, character analysis, themes, and more - everything you need to sharpen your knowledge of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek Book Club Questions

Later, Fugates married other Fugates. Sometimes they married first cousins and the people who lived closest to them. The clan kept multiplying. As a result, many descendants of the Fugates were born with this blue skin genetic disorder and continued to live in the areas around Troublesome Creek and Ball Creek into the 20th century The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson | Genre: Historical Fiction | Published 2019, 308 pages -|This novel about the book women of Kentucky was eye opening for me. Wonderfully written, SO evocative of place and time, vividly emotional, and on top of all that, it's educational

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's belief that books can carry us anywhere―even back home. Characters: 119. Amazon rating: 4 1/2 stars. Genre: Fiction. Ethiopia. Jamaica. If you liked The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek you may also like other books in our Fiction Category The blue people of Troublesome Creek had methemoglobinemia, a metabolic condition affecting hemoglobin, the four-part protein that carries oxygen bound to an iron atom at each subunit's core. Like my recent post about the deaf community on Martha's Vineyard, it is a tale of an autosomal recessive disease that has dissipated over time as the. The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything --- everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome has its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter. Cussy's not only a book woman, however; she's also the last of her kind, her skin a shade of blue unlike most anyone else The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. Rating: 4 out of 5. I came across this book through some GR librarian work I did and was really intrigued by the two inspirations to the author for this work of fiction - The Blue People of Kentucky and the Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project. Both are fascinating subjects and Richardson does them justice I recently read THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK. I found the historical aspects of the novel intriguing. The depiction of nature and its impact on the people of the mountain were right on cue. The one aspect of the novel that disappointed me - although I know that it followed the truth of the time - was the ending

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek A story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's belief that books can. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a recommended book club book, inspired by the true blue-skinned people of Kentucky and the Pack Horse library service of the 1930s. Recommending new books each month to spark lively conversation

Contemporary postal carriers don't realize how good they've got it. Yes, there are the occasional dogs, inclement weather or the gloom of night, but these inconveniences pale in comparison to the would-be rapists, bigots and crazed preachers on the trail for Cussy Mary Carter in Kim Michele Richardson's impassioned new novel, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek was a slow read for me, but I am really glad I stuck with it! My book club chose it for our November read, as our theme was Historical Fiction. I had trouble getting into it at first, but once I crossed the halfway mark I couldn't stop thinking about it After reading The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes, I knew I wanted to read The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, partly because I was so fascinated by the Kentucky Pack Horse Librarians and also because of some of the controversy stating that Moyes had plagiarized this book.Well after reading both books, I can say that apart from the stories being based on the Kentucky Pack Horse Librarians, that. Image: Goodreads. The Giver of Stars Written by Jojo Moyes I am deleting my rating at this time due to the plagiarism claims. I REALLY wanted to read The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek and put it aside for my holiday read. Everyone I know who has read it has loved it so I decided that I wanted to end the year with this book

Behind the Book - The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by

The biggest differences for me was that The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek really focused on the main character Cussie's struggle with being blue-skinned. Although there are a few side characters. Title: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. Author: Kim Michelle Richardson. Genre: Historical Fiction, 1930s Kentucky (USA) Synopsis: In 1936, tucked deep into the woods of Troublesome Creek, KY, lives blue-skinned 19-year-old Cussy Carter, the last living female of the rare Blue People ancestry. The lonely young Appalachian woman joins the. NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author, Kim Michele Richardson, has written four works of historical fiction, and a bestselling memoir, The Unbreakable Child.Her latest multi-award winning novel, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a NYT and USA TODAY bestseller and has earned a 2019 LibraryReads Best Book award, Forbes Best Historical Novel, Book-A-Million Best Fiction, and is an. The folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything—everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome's got its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter. Cussy's not only a book woman, however; she's also the last of her kind, her skin a shade of blue unlike most. Although Kim Michele Richardson's The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek uses the Pack Horse Library of the Kentucky hills as her setting, her story revolves around the life of a blue woman raised in poverty and suffering the ignorance and prejudice of her backwoods neighbors for having blue skin color... I was anxious to read Richardson's tale after learning about the controversy.

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Review Reading Ladie

The root of the controversy is a book published about the same topic by Kim Michele Richardson The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek and released before Jojo's book. Some wrote I won't be buying this book but it needs to be said that JoJo's blatant lifting of scenes and situations is plagiarism at the highest level In The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek we see this with the school children, Pa, R.C., Devil John and others throughout, and recognize the powerful impact literacy has on people. RGC: Cussy and the other librarians create scrapbooks from recipes, newspaper clippings, handwritten home remedies, and more to circulate among their patrons In The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, Kim Michele Richardson tells two stories that have, until now, been overlooked in most fiction and history: the story of the blue people of Kentucky and the story of the Pack Horse Librarians of the 1930s, both of whom are incredible examples of the resilience to triumph over difficult circumstances

Amazon.com: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel ..

Jojo Moyes and Giver of Stars and a second novel by Kim Michelle Richardson entitled The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek were published in 2019 within months of each other and have been the subject of some controversy. Some critics feel elements of Giver of Stars closely resemble those in The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. The book that I am reviewing is a book that I am currently reading, called The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, by Kim Michele Richardson. This book is set in Kentucky during the mid-1930s. It is the story of Cussy Mary Carter, who was a packhorse librarian in the hills of Kentucky The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek gives the reader a new appreciation of the role of libraries and librarians. They are the heart of the community and connect people who do not have the means to purchase books and other reading material. To say that the Kentucky librarians went beyond the call of duty is an understatement The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek Kim Michele Richardson. Sourcebooks Landmark, $15.99 trade paper (320p) ISBN 978-1-4926-7152-7. More By and About This Author. ARTICLES. How Writers Can Pay It.

THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK Kirkus Review

She suggested I read The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Robinson. They both tell the stories of women delivering books in the mountains of Kentucky during the Depression. Apparently there has been some controversy, with Robinson feeling that Moyes may have taken material from her book Inspired by the true and historical blue-skinned people of Kentucky and the dedicated Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek provides an authentic Appalachian voice to a story of hope, heartbreak and raw courage and shows one woman's strength, despite it all, to push beyond the dark woods of Troublesome Creek I'm so happy that I can now share the full version and lyrics of Ruby Friedman Orchestra's soul stirring song Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, written for my novel THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK. Words and music by Ruby Friedman Guitar, Violin, Banjo : Ben Landsverk Inspired by the true blue-skinned people of Kentucky and the brave and dedicated Kentucky Pack Horse library service of the 1930s, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's belief that books can carry us anywhere — even back home

Jojo Moyes' new book bears striking similarities to a

  1. Saturday, March 13, 2021, 10:30am The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson pgs 282 fiction Lead: Max Farnswort
  2. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel - Ebook written by Kim Michele Richardson. Read this book using Google Play Books app on your PC, android, iOS devices. Download for offline reading, highlight, bookmark or take notes while you read The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel
  3. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek (Book) : Richardson, Kim Michele : Cussy Mary Carter is the last of her kind, her skin the color of a blue damselfly in these dusty hills. But that doesn't mean she's got nothing to offer. As a member of the Pack Horse Library Project, Cussy delivers books to the hill folk of Troublesome, hoping to spread learning in these desperate times

*Controversy Surrounding the similarities between The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek and The Giver of Stars. In the following paragraphs, I compare these two books. It's mostly my opinion and contains SPOILERS. You can read my review of The Giver of Stars here. There is an interesting article from Buzzfeed in which controversy is addressed Book Review for The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson. Goodreads Summary: In 1936, tucked deep into the woods of Troublesome Creek, KY, lives blue-skinned 19-year-old Cussy Carter, the last living female of the rare Blue People ancestry.The lonely young Appalachian woman joins the historical Pack Horse Library Project of Kentucky and becomes a librarian, riding. After hearing the controversy about these two books, I felt that I needed to withhold any judgement until I read them for myself. I read The Giver of Stars in October, and finished The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek over the weekend

A few months back, I came across a novel by Kentucky writer Kim Michele Richardson, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. Compulsively readable, Richardson's novel tells the story of Cussy Carter, the last of the Kentucky Blue people, who takes a job with the Depression-era WPA Pack Horse Library project to deliver books into the remote mountains of eastern Kentucky According to Goodreads, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek came out May 7, 2019, while The Giver of Stars came October 8, 2019. If Moyes was somehow copying Richardson, she would have had to have read the book, come up with her own story, written as many drafts as Moyes usually writes, sent it to the editor, finished the rewrites, sent it back to the editor for line editing or whatever else a. The Bookwoman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson. This is not a story I would typically read. This book was so unique, set in the 1930s and based off of the Pack Horse Librarians and the blue people of Kentucky. We learn about a people in history not often talked about. This was a slow start for me, I struggled to get into the story. The most detailed account, Blue People of Troublesome Creek, was published in 1982 by the University of Indiana's Cathy Trost. The ancestral line began with a French orphan, Martin Fugate, who.

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek* - Alissa C

Troublesome Creek was a small settlement with no roads or railways to connect it to the nearby towns. This meant the local girls and boys had an extremely limited supply of potential partners, a. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. We begin our story with 19-year-old Cussy Mary, a single woman living in Troublesome Creek, Kentucky, in 1932. She is a blue, and lives with her father, her mom having recently died. As the story begins, a suitor finds Cussy, but he's not a good one Troublesome Creek is true to its name. Its hardscrabble residents have it tough, and have to scrap for everything. But thanks to the Pack Horse Library Project, they do not need to worry about books. Cussy is Troublesome's very own Book Woman! But she is also the last of her kind, a Blue (called so because of the shade of her skin) Okay, so I know that there's some controversy around this one and it'scloseness to the The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek (which I do own and plan to read next month) but I found myself loving this book so much. I didn't want to because plagiarism is wrong but I couldn't help it My favorite recent book: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. July 8, 2020. This is one of the best novels I've read in a long time. And I read a lot of novels. I'd hesitated about it, because I'd read Jojo Moyes' Giver of Stars, which is about the same time and place and situation-the WPA program in Kentucky for bringing books to.

There is some controversy regarding The Giver of Stars, as another book, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson, which was released earlier, has some similarities. I haven't read The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, so I can't specifically comment on the similarities, or to say which read I enjoyed more Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Pages: 322 pages Published: May 2019 The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson was a selection by the Fort Worth Library's Stay at Home Book Club.With its inception on the heels of the COVID-19 pandemic, the group has grown to several hundred members who read a book about every two weeks Best Book Club Guide. Our Book Club page for The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson - includes Book Club Discussion Questions, Author Website, Book Summary, Talking Points, Review & Reader Comment

The Giver of Stars has attracted controversy, however. In October, author Kim Michele Richardson said she found disturbing similarities between her novel, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, and Moyes' novel. Moyes' publisher pushed back on the allegation, saying Moyes had never read Richardson's book The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek tells the story of Cussy Mary Carter. Cussy suffers from a rare genetic disease that results in blue skin. She is called Bluet and is ostracised by the townsfolk, along with other 'colored' folks. She joins the packhorse librarian initiative started by Eleanor Roosevelt, and brings books and other reading. Posted in Recently Reading Tagged Appalachia, book review, books, controversy, fiction, Kentucky, mountains, novel, plagiarism, reading, writer review, writing The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek* July 22, 2020 July 22, 2020 alissacmiles Leave a commen On her latest novel, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, she writes, It's a fascinating story, one I feel privileged to write—a tale of tribute to my Kentucky sisters, the fearsome.

I know there has been some controversy around this book and The Book Women of Troublsome Creek. I haven't read The Book Women of Toublesome Creek so I can't comment or compare the two books, but I will say that any book that takes on such a fascinating subject as women delivering books on horseback in the back woodsy country gets my vote You may remember I read and reviewed The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek last year and addressed the controversy between this book and that one. Having read both, I can now confirm that the plagiarism rumours were utter crap. It's historical fiction about the same subjec Overview. The Giver of Stars (2019) by JoJo Moyes is a work of women's fiction that can also be categorized as historical fiction.Not long after its publication, The Giver of Stars became embroiled in controversy when another author, Kim Michele Richardson, noted similarities between her book about the WPA Pack Horse Librarians, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek, and Moyes's novel A few months ago, I read a very similar book with the book club: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. That book, too, is about 1930s Kentucky pack horse librarians. You might think it coincidental that two books about such an obscure topic would come out in quick succession, and the author of Book Woman (the first to be published) did as. THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK. by Kim Michele Richardson. Sourcebooks Landmark. During the 1930s, a traveling librarian must overcome prejudices to help instill a joy of reading into hill.

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by native Kentuckian Kim Michele Richardson was published in May 2019 and The Giver of Stars by UK writer Jojo Moyes was published only five months later, in October 2019. Both books are about fictional characters employed by the Pack Horse Library Project Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson. I had heard about this book and sort of shrugged it off. I had read JoJo Moyes' book Giver of Stars, also about the rural library woman in Kentucky who delivered books to remote patrons. So, I thought I'd read all there was to read about this particular part of history The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's determination to bring a little bit of hope to the darkly hollers-- Fiction Posted on 2019-05-07 2019-05-0 The Bookwoman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson - DNF - In 1936, a lonely young Appalachian woman joins the historical Pack Horse Library Project of Kentucky and becomes a librarian. The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes - DNF - Depression-era America. This story also explores the Pack Horse Library Project of Kentucky and the. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson is a historical fiction book about the blue people from Kentucky in the early 1900's. The historical facts were fascinating, but the story was very slow paced. I had to take a break from reading it and then read it in smaller sections to finish it

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek (Paperback) - Walmart

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek Summary & Study Guid

Uncovering Unknown History (The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek - Kim Michele Richardson) May 18, 2021 Historical fiction tends to cover the same time periods and stories, but Kim Michele Richardson's The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek diverges from this pattern The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes is a fictional tale about the real-life Packhorse Librarians of Kentucky.. Jojo Moyes is one of the most successful authors around today. She's a New York Times bestseller and her novel Me Before You became a movie. She's one of my favorite authors. But when I first read the synopsis about The Giver of Stars, I definitely had doubts The Giver of Stars, the romance was easily predictable and having recently read The Bookwoman of Troublesome Creek, a much more engrossing and realistic book, I knew the story of the Appalachian book women. Bookwoman also included actual pictures of the real Appalachian packhorse women

There has been some controversy associated with The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek and Giver of the Stars by Jojo Moyes because of similarities between the two books. Sure, both are about pack horse librarians in Kentucky in the 1930's, but they are very different stories Lots of controversy about this one. I don't remember loving it five stars worth, but that is what I gave it. The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek - Kim Michele Richardson. You just know this is not a romantic comedy. The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho. I finally read this famous book What I wanted most was to be okay as a Blue. I never understood why other people thought my color, any color, needed fixing. ― Kim Michele Richardson, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek I believe I initially found out about this book because of the controversy over Jojo Moyes potentially taking aspects of this book and using them in her book, The Giver of Stars Personal bios are really hard to write for those of us who make a living dramatizing bios for pretend people. Anything I write about me feels totally boring. But it is what it is. So here goes. I was born and raised in suburban Boston. My mother's death, when I was eight, was the definin

Amazon.com: Customer reviews: The Book Woman of ..

  1. However, I'll also feel good when I finish reading The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson because I heard about the controversy regarding if Jojo Moyes plagiarized this for her book Giver of Stars. I read Richardson was unable to mount a legal battle because Moyes has such a big publisher behind her, and.
  2. The main character of Troublesome Creek is Cussy (a blue-skinned woman). One of the two main characters of The Giver of Stars is an English woman, Alice Wright, crazy to leave her London home and stifling parents for an exciting new life. But the new life in the backwoods of Kentucky is not the life she imagined, and her groom, not the man
  3. e the cause of the condition
  4. I would be remiss to not mention the controversy around this book and plagiarism concerns raised by Kim Michele Richardson, author of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. Beyond bringing it to your attention, I can't comment on it further since I haven't read the other book, but it's obviously very disappointing if it the allegations are true
  5. Rating: 6 General Rating: No, no, no, no, and no. I don't usually bad-mouth other authors or books but this is a hard no. I give it a 8 for writing but a 4 for content. Skip factor: 20% At least. I skipped much. I don't like reading the sex details between a pervert an
  6. I read this book primarily to the controversy surrounding it being similar to The Bookwoman if Troublesome Creek. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Both books are great on their own and I struggle to see how anyone thinks they are similar. The only similar plot line is the book women. Aside from that, the stories differ greatly
  7. These women would pack saddle bags with books and by horse or mule, get reading material to book starved people. I have some picture books for children about these women, I have some photographic books and I was very excited to hear of and receive an advance copy and do a blog post of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson
Troublesome Creek by Janice Daugharty | 2940011051906Troublesome Creek Mountain Bike Trail in Granby, ColoradoTroublesome Creek Ranch Conservation Easement :: ColoradoTroublesome Creek (Troublesome Creek, #1) by Jan Watson20 Insane Facts To Quote To Your Friends - Page 2 of 51957 flood of Troublesome Creek at Hindman High SchoolPPT - The Blue People of Troublesome Creek PowerPointPPT - The Blue People of Kentucky Fugates of Troublesome