Home

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee steering problems

56 Complaints: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering Problems

The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact stated that while driving at low speeds and making a right turn, the steering wheel seized. The vehicle was taken to an independent.. Tl- the contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact stated that the vehicle had a death wobble. The contact stated that while driving, the whole front end shake violently out of control and the steering wheel. No warning lights illuminated

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, THE WHEELS, STEERING, AND TIRES BEGAN TO SHAKE SEVERELY. THE CONTACT HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP OR DRIVE AT LOWER SPEEDS IN ORDER FOR THE SHAKING TO STOP. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact stated that while driving at 10 mph, the steering wheel became difficult to maneuver. The failure occurred constantly. The vehicle was taken.. The 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee has 1 problems reported for steering is loose. Average repair cost is $1,000 at 113,000 miles I have 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee and problem is steering system. When I´m driving I can only turn steering rack to right, - Answered by a verified Jeep Mechanic We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. While driving approximately 10 mph, the contact attempted a left turn when the steering wheel became extremely difficult to maneuver. The contact applied the brakes to stop the vehicle. The vehicle regained power steering after the contact restarted the vehicle

general Steering Problems of the 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

My 04 wj a few months ago on the way home my power steering when i turned to the left stopped working.The jeep only has 42000 mile on her. I replaced the steering box from autozone. A few days latter the pump went also. Replaced from auto zone .Well replaced the steering box three times one pitman arm seal blew out the 2nd was no better the 3rd. The 2004 Grand Cherokee popularity is due to its excellent climate control, power steering and capability in off-road environments. The robust rear axle makes handling the car easier, even in demanding roads. However, several consumer reports reveal that many grand Cherokee produces a moaning sound while attempting a turn I suggest reposting your message in the Jeep Grand Cherokee: Problems & Solutions discussion since your questions are not specifically about steering problems. As an aside, we'll be restructuring the Problems & Solutions boards down the road a bit but, for now, it's the best place for you to start The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. While operating the vehicle, a grinding and humming noise was present from the steering column. Also, the power steering assist suddenly malfunctioned and caused the steering wheel to become very difficult to turn in either direction

The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. While driving at any speed, the steering wheel becomes very difficult to steer and locks up for 5- 10 seconds. The failure occurs intermittently. The dealer is not taking responsibility for repairing the vehicle The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. When the contact turned the steering wheel to the left at 10 mph, she would hear a dragging noise and the steering wheel would become difficult to maneuver. The failure did not occur when the wheel was turned to the right Steering problem 2004 Jeep Cherokee V8 Two Wheel Drive Automatic I have a 04 Grand cherokee and when I turn to the left it is very hard but when I turn to the right it is normal. I* was told power steering pump but am not convinced

Death Wobble is probably the most infamous problem in the Jeep community. Owners of some of their top models like the Jeep Grand Cherokee have reported that at high speeds, especially after hitting a bump, the steering wheel may start the shake and vibrate violently, to the point that some drivers report that the Jeep becomes hard to handle. Grand Cherokee Steering Linkage Repair - EricTheCarGuyI got some help from my friend and owner of this Jeep, Jason Matherson with the camera on this one. He.. Power Steering Pump problem of the 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee 17 Failure Date: 12/01/2017 Tl the contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. While operating the vehicle, a grinding and humming noise was present from the steering column

Anonymous, PA (2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Special Edition 4.0-L 6 Cyl) Check engine light came on and found that the catalytic converters were not working properly. Anonymous, MD (2004 Jeep Grand. This covers 1999-2004My guitar channel https://m.youtube.com/c/RonaldLeggettJr#CherokeeRonnie #jeepstufftalksho 1999-2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee WJ. The Jeep Grand Cherokee was redesigned for the 1999 model year; the 2000 models have minimal changes. This model is also known as Jeep WJ Problem with your 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee? Our list of 24 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Close. Problems / Jeep / Grand Cherokee / 2004; 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. The Grand Cherokee has more than a quarter of all the Jeep complaints, with 3,000 across all model years. In all these years, the worst problem category has been electrical problems. The 2011 Grand Cherokee has the most total complaints with 741, but Car Complaints called out the 2015 Grand Cherokee as the worst model year since it has higher.

Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering - 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

  1. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Problems. The 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee is a convenient SUV. It is highly suspended, rides well with a powerful 4.7-liter V8 engine as well as a variety of other features. Besides the powerful horsepower, a robust motor also provides the necessary power to tread across different terrains
  2. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4dr SUV. 265-horsepower 4.7L V8 4-speed automatic AWD w/low range. Jeep Grand Cherokee in British Columbia, Canada. Apr 2013 - Sep 2015. Aug 2013. 98880 mi. C $650. Passenger window regulator failed and was replaced. Driver's side exhaust manifold leak
  3. Jeep Grand Cherokee 2004, Steering Tie Rod End Adjusting Sleeve by Delphi®. Quantity: 1 per Pack. Integral to its ride, handling and safety, a vehicle's steering system is an intricate network of linked components. Since this system is..
  4. The Grand Cherokee is available with Jeep's old standby 4.0-liter inline six or a 4.7-liter V8. The six is good for 195 horsepower and 230 pound-feet of torque and the V8 is available in high.
  5. Engine Problem on the 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. Car problem(s) with the 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process
  6. I have 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee and problem is steering system. When I´m driving I can only turn steering rack to right, - Answered by a verified Jeep Mechanic We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website

Jeep Grand Cherokee / Chrysler Recalls 2004 Grand Cherokees Due to Power Steering Problem (03V079000) Recall Details. Chrysler is recalling 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokees because the power steering gear may contain an improperly formed spacer clip, which could dislodge within the steering gear. This can cause increased steering effort and a higher. 2004 Jeep GRAND CHEROKEE Recall ID from NHTSA: 03V079000: Auto Recall Date: 03/10/2003 Vehicle Component: STEERING:GEAR BOX (OTHER THAN RACK AND PINION) Estimated Vehicles Affected: 286 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Defect Summary: ON CERTAIN SPORT UTILITY VEHICLES, THE POWER STEERING GEAR MAY CONTAIN AN IMPROPERLY FORMED SPACER CLIP, WHICH COULD DISLODGE WITHIN THE STEERING GEAR 04 jeep grand cherokee steering moan on left turns, low speed of not moving. slight vibration felt in steering - Jeep 2004 Grand Cherokee questio Here's a good one for you Chrysler owners. My 2004 Grand Cherokee developed a clunking sound in the steering wheel and you could feel it in the wheel. Felt like it was comin up through the suspension. Took it to 3 different dealers over a 2 year period. The third dealer replaced the upper steering wheel head and U joint, cured the problem

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. Replaced power steering pump less than a month ago. Drove fine for a few weeks, now dragging noise when slowing down and erratic stiffness and loss of power steering when turning and driving. Belts look fine, no leakage 8 of the Most Common 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Problems Overheating and Radiator Failures. Jeep takes a somewhat unique approach in its cooling system, which can work well or not so well, depending on the situation. In the 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee, there tends to be an issue with overheating, often leading to a radiator failure The factory fill power steering fluid for all 1999-2004 Grand Cherokees is a unique fluid, MS5931. ATF+4 (MS9602) should not be mixed or used as a topping off fluid on the Grand Cherokee WJ. All WJ models should be serviced using ONLY the special MS5931 fluid One of the most common problems that happens with a vehicle over time is it'll begin leaking power steering fluid.Your Jeep Grand Cherokee's power steering fluid runs through your power steering pump, and all throughout the steering system.. Without the power steering system, your Grand Cherokee would be very difficult to drive Hello! I have had a problem with my Jeep for several years, and I thought my puzzler might be a good contender for your show. I own a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee, and I have had intermittent starting problems for the past several years. Every once in a while, I get in my car and it just doesn't start. It was very infrequent for 2-3 years, but recently it's been happening a few times per month.

who is: 2003 Ford Taurus: Fuse Panel Location?

56 Complaints: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering Problem

126 satisfied customers. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland: torque steering..vehicles..pulls. Hi, I own a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. About two months ago I started noticing symptoms of torque steering, which I know is rare in rear wheel drive vehicles. The Jeep pulls to the left upon a read more There are 1247 complaints filed for the 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process Mystery Solved! Watch this week to find out how we fixed a terrible front end noise on our friends 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited (and some other problems).. You have to send the computer out to get it flashed or buy a new one without the skim WATCH VIDEO UNTILL END PLEASE I don't recommend doing this, this is a s..

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering Is Loose: 1 Complaint

  1. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4dr SUV. 265-horsepower 4.7L V8 4-speed automatic AWD w/low range. 95000 mi. US $1000. sloppy handling on the road. bushings worn. replaced front trailing arms. 143750 mi. US $2200. sloppy steering and suspension. We replaced the front differential control arm bushings
  2. The contact owns a 2004 jeep grand cherokee. The contact stated that the steering wheel would become extremely stiff when attempting a left turn. The dealer was notified who advised the contact that the vehicle was not included in the recall associated with NHTSA campaign id number: 03v079000 (steering: gear box -other than rack and pinion)
  3. um bar which they drill and tap for oe style end links. This is used for both the drag link, and the tie rod. an..
  4. The Jeep Grand Cherokee has unfortunately been part of numerous recalls throughout its history but the newer generation address some of the problems and has better reliability. Most common complaints are about the electronics system and braking. The Grand Cherokee has had at least 95 recalls over the years. Meanwhile, the other Jeep models like the Comanche have fewer recalls and models like.
  5. I'm new to the forum and I come looking for guidance and knowledge. I have a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo (4.0L) that needs a new engine after blowing it out 6 years from overheating. My wife wants me to sell her but I am too attached which is why I want to replace the engine and turn her into an off-road vehicle. - I want to lift the rig 4

I have 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee and problem is steering

Steering Rack And Pinion Problems of the 2004 Jeep Grand

Jeep grand Cherokee is a performance vehicle. The 4 wheel drive is helpful in snow and rain. The heated seats, speakers, and 6 disk CD player are my favorite features. The ignition has been the main problem with the Jeep. Also the ac went out and is very expensive to replace. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Verified Owner The average cost for a Jeep Grand Cherokee steering gearbox replacement is between $738 and $784. Labor costs are estimated between $175 and $220 while parts are priced at $564. This range does not include taxes and fees, and does not factor in your specific model year or unique location. Related repairs may also be needed

Recent 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee questions, problems & answers. Free expert DIY tips, support, troubleshooting help & repair advice for all Grand Cherokee Cars & Trucks 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE , PURCHASED ON 02/19/2005 USED VEHICLE WITH A 24,000 MILES OR LESS WARRANTY. PURCHASE PRICE WAS $20,342.00, MILEAGE ON VEHICLE WAS: 17268 AT TIME OF PURCHASE. PROBLEM: ON 4/18/2007 I HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION ON THIS VEHICLE WHICH COST ME $3,018.99 2004 jeep grand cherokee limited - passenger side front power window stopped working. also blower on heating/ac unit works intermittently. view details; sep 28, 2010 - east stroudsburg, pa - electrical system 2004 jeep grand cherokee se 4.0l all gauges bounce and stop working and the truck start slowing down at 60mph had to pull over to the. A. Steering wheel rear bezel housing - Not available separately from Jeep, it is sold only with new leather covered steering wheels). It is best to try and find the bezel at a junkyard, preferably with the radio remote switches included. B. Left and Right radio remote switches - One of each.. C. Steering wheel switch wiring harness - 1999-2001 model Grand Cherokees use one type of.

The Jeep Grand Cherokee Reliability Rating is 3.5 out of 5.0, which ranks it 15th out of 26 for midsize SUVs. The average annual repair cost is $666 which means it has average ownership costs. The severity of repairs is average, and major issues are less frequent than average, so major repairs are not common for the Grand Cherokee Answer: The 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee power steering fluid capacity is 2 quarts. The power steering fluid needs to be replaced every 75,000 miles. Along with changing fluids, You will hear noises from steering parts. A.. There's no question the Jeep Grand Cherokee is a survivor. steering and handling. The only problem is that there is still a long way to go. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee . Rating: 2

04 grand cherokee power steering problems EricTheCarGu

Pricing for all 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Repairs & Services. Coolant - Flush. Oil Change. Fuel Pump - Replace. Brakes - Replace Pads & Resurface Rotors. Brake Fluid - Flush Fluid & Bleed Brakes 1999-04 Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Dual RCX N3 Steering Stabilizer 4 Lift [8749630] (Fits: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee) 5 out of 5 stars. (5) 5 product ratings - 1999-04 Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Dual RCX N3 Steering Stabilizer 4 Lift [8749630] $144.95. FAST 'N FREE Jeep Grand Cherokee - Overheating Problems October 16, 2010 10:07 am dennisb If your Jeep has the hydraulic fan clutch that uses power steering from the pump and not just a regular hydraulic fan clutch, maybe there's some air in the system. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee laredo 4.0L with in line 6. Started over heating while stuck in traffic Steering Gear Rack LHD Fits 03 04 Jeep Grand Cherokee R304944 (Fits: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee) $64.44. Was: $94.77. Free shipping. or Best Offer

APRIL 2009 -- Chrysler is recalling 102,354 MY 2001-2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles with heated seats and with Chrysler recall No. 06V-197 completed (03-04 MY) or seat heater elements service replacement (01-02 MY). The front seat electric heater elements could overheat I purchased this Grand Cherokee Overland, new, in 2004. This is the third Grand Cherokee (WJ) and my first Overland. First of all, after spending the first 12 years in the USA, I exported my Jeep.

Coolant Flush How-to: Jeep Grand Cherokee (1999-2004

Re: 2004 jeep grand cherokee overheating. changed water... This happened to me. After I had my power steering pump replaced. It took me 3 places to finally find out the problem. When the garage put the power steering back on they didn't get it on correctly, I don't understand all the details but it somehow I was getting radiator fluid on my belts 34,106 miles. Consumer requesting reimbursement for brake repairs done on a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The vehicle had consistent vibration while braking since the date of purchase. On July 15, 2006 the vehicle was taken to a dealer who did a brake inspection and suggested that the front and rear brakes be replaced Power Steering Pump w/ Reservoir Fit Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.7L 99-2000 5080551AA (Fits: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee) $68.76. Was: $87.77. Free shipping Grand Cherokee 4WD 6-cyl. miles. The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact stated that she received notification of NHTSA campaign number 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) and was informed by the dealer and manufacturer that the parts were not available. The contact had not experienced a failure

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Problems To Keep In Mind

  1. There is a safety recall for the crankshaft position sensor - recall D-13. It is listed that it exists in some 2004 model year Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles equipped with a 4.0L engine. Chrysler said my VIN is not one of the vehicles that had the recall. They indicated that the recall was for vehicles built 12/16/03-2/6/04
  2. Jeep Grand Cherokee 2004, Outer Steering Tie Rod End by MOOG®. Quantity: 1 per Pack. Designed to consistently produce the right amount of preload for proper steering effort, MOOG tie rod ends provide long-lasting dependability and superior performance. The parts feature problem-solving innovation and precise engineering that simplifies.
  3. Get the best deals on Tie Rod Linkages for 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. Free shipping on There seems to be a problem serving the request at this time. You are here. eBay; Fits 1999-2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4PCS Steering Tie Rod Ends ES3473 ES3474 (Fits: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee) $43.25
  4. Looking to get rid of a 2004 grand Cherokee something happened to the motor not sure what but the tranny shifted well four-wheel-drive worked great and everything worked before something happens to..
  5. I prefer this model (WJ) to the next (WK). Mercedes owned Chrysler at this stage and the Grand Cherokee has a lot of Mercedes in it. The Laredo is my pick. The other models have a more complex air conditioning system which gives problems. In my experience the WJ Grand Cherokee has the reliability of a Toyota 4.7L single overhead cam motor
  6. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo, 4-Door. 2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac Adrenalin, 4-Door 126 Wheelbase. 2004 Chevrolet Trailblazer LS, 4-Door 2-Wheel Drive. 2004 Ford Explorer XLS Sport, 4-Door 114 Wheelbase 4.0L. Customer Ratings. 3.1 out of 5 stars

MOOG Tie Rod End Jeep Grand Cherokee 1999-2004 LH. $35.99. Trending at $41.23. +$18.70 shipping. For Jeep Grand Cherokee 99-04 Passenger Side Steering Drag Link Adjusting Sleeve. $25.26. Trending at $35.59. +$15.42 shipping. For Jeep Grand Cherokee 99-04 MOOG Front Driver Side Inner Steering Drag Link 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee steering wheel shimmies back and forth so much at 45-50 mph when you hit a bump it feels like the wheels are going to fall off. Already put new shocks, steering damper and panard bar in the front end and it didn't solve the problem I have 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee and problem is steering system. When I´m driving I can only turn steering rack to right, not turn to left. Oil in box is ok and pump working fine and good oil flow. I o read mor tearing so I replaced power steering. pump made sure to bleed air out of. system still no power steering the. only other things that got unhooked. was ac had to replace radiator now. no freon in lines could it be a sensor. from ac or hydraulic fan solenoid oh. yeah it's a 2004 jeep gran cherokee. limited 4.7 v8 Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering wheel is hard to turn Inspection at your home or office. 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee V8-4.7L: Service type Steering wheel is hard to turn Inspection: it's almost certainly because of a problem with the power steering system. The power steering system assists you when you turn the wheel

The problem you are describing could be the engine not able to get enough fuel. A partially clogged fuel filter could explain that. And it is a cheap thing to replace that should be part of regular maintenance anyway. Good luck! benbailey84 said: As title states, I have a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee with the 4.0I6 JEEP Grand Cherokee 4.7 Lmtd 2004:thumbsup: Quad Squad member Disonnected wiring harness on amp, head unit, steering wheel control translater thingie and still have a draw. Backstory: Every time I have an issue with my WJ, it seems to be two things that happen at exactly the same time which confuses the %#@^#$ out of me. The problem of. Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Death Wobble Cure - Package Deal Sep 20, 2018. Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Transfer Case Skid Plate Sep 20, 2018. Jeep XJ Cherokee Steering Box Brace '84 - '01 Sep 20, 2018. Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Roof Rack 1999 - 2004 Jun 29, 2018. Jeep XJ Cherokee Track Bar 1987 - 2001 XJ/MJ Jun 20, 2018. Categories. #vanlife; Adventure.

i have a 95 jeep grand cherokee v8. about 3 years ago the power steering went out from a cracked pressure hose, so i replaces it. sense the I've have little problems with my power steering. it would slowly leak out and i cant find from where. also sometime randomly the power steering would go out well i was drive for a few secants, even when it had fluid. last week my power steering went out. Welcome to JeepSpecs.com's archived recalls for WJ Generation Jeep Grand Cherokee . Get in touch with us and let us know what you think! 1999 model year REAR SEAT BELTSRecall Date: 11/09/1998NHTSA Campaign ID number: 98V276000 Potential number of units affected: 13,000 Model year(s): 1999 Manufactured: 07/1998 - 09/1998 Owner notification start date: N/ADefect: The rear outboard seat belt. I have a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0l with 212k which runs and shifts as good as ever. I bought this Jeep for $900 knowing it needed some suspension/steering work. Shocks were completely shot, etc. There are two major issues: First issue: When I first bought it, the steering was very sloppy even when going straight I have a 2004 Grand Cherokee Laredo. Steering and Ignition lock won't turn. Tried hitting key lightly with hammer to see if it would turn. No luck! Also tried wrestling the steering left & right while trying to turn the key. Again no luck! Are there any other suggestions or tricks that anyone can recommend 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Inoperative drivetrain system. A faulty drivetrain system is one of the many problems associated with the 2004 Grand Cherokee Jeep. When you have a defective drivetrain system, you will notice strange behavior that'll leave you frustrated

Jeep Cherokee Grand Cherokee Steering Stability and

1999 - 2004 Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Technical Service Bulletins 1999 - 2004 model years The following Service Bulletin data is provided strictly for informational purposes only, to assist owners to find out if a particular problem they may be experiencing with their vehicles has been addressed with a factory service bulletin Shop/Dealer Price. $92.41 - $101.72. 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee V6-3.0L Turbo Diesel. Service type. Steering wheel feels loose Inspection. Estimate. $79.99. Shop/Dealer Price. $92.39 - $101.68 This video should be viewed by your service people if you are having a Clunking noise if they can not find the problem. Here is a video link on how to remo.. 2004 jeep grand cherokee idling problem. Revs motor 200 to 500 rpms higher while driving. My jeep grand cherokee tends to idle high in park. It should be at 500rpm but it is at 1000rpm. Also, while driving between 60 to 70mph, the rpm's are usually at 2000, but it will rise to 2300rpm, then back to 2000rpm frequently The four most common Jeep Grand Cherokee problems are erratic electronic shifting, engine stalling while driving, alternator failure, and ignition switch malfunction. Let's take a closer look at how each issue affected specific generations. The 2014 and 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee models suffered from transmission problems

Jeep Grand Cherokee Pulls to the Right Causes. 1. Wheel Alignment. Wheel alignment is the number one reason why your Grand Cherokee would start to pull to the right . All it takes is the right pothole or unexpected bump to throw the alignment off, which causes your tires to no longer make consistent contact with the road, which in turn causes. WE have a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee with similar problems:1) the AC works but it does not blow air where the knob is selected (i.e. if vent mode is selected, no air comes through, but the AC works) 2) The cruise control does not work. In reading your messages, you indicated you might have some more detail troubleshooting. Please advise 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee problems occur, check out our car reliability stats Asked by work6930 Feb 01, 2009 at 08:38 AM about the 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Question type: Maintenance & Repair. power steering pump runs in to cooling fan. can fan be bypassed and put electric fan on and power steering still work. power steering pump works fan. dumb set up if module goes bad it cost a fortune to replace With the TIPM malfunctioning, the 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee failed to start, or the user had a hard time getting the car started. Other issues involved the vehicle's fuel system, suspension, brakes, and transmission. Recalls. With the number of problems encountered, the 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee was recalled six times

Our Jeep Grand Cherokee WJ, 1999-2004 complete steering has both strength and simplicity in mind. The strength comes from the 1 3/8s SOLID 7075-T651 Aluminum bar which we drill and tap for OE style end links. This is used for both the drag link, and the tie rod. An upgraded tie rod steering stabilizer mount is included which allows you to upgrade to a recommended Fox o Power steering fluid is flammable and the power steering system in the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee is under pressure, relying on a system of hoses to move the fluid to and from the steering rack. I have had the same problem with may 95 Grand Cherokee. First replaced front breaks and calipers, turned rotors. Problem went away, but came back after a few months. Was told the shaking was coming from the rear, and had that work done. problem went away, and came back again after a few months

Steering Gear Box Problems of the 2004 Jeep Grand Cheroke

What part is this leaking power steering fluid, picsDenlors Auto Blog » Blog Archive » Jeep Grand CherokeeCj7 Wiring Diagram

Steering Noise Problems of the 2004 Jeep Grand Cheroke

Jeep Grand Cherokee Bolt1996 Jeep Cherokee Fan Pully: Engine Mechanical Problem

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering Problems Page 2